On My 33rd Spiritual Birthday (I dedicate the rest of my life to this…)

33 years ago on this little spot in Imboden, Arkansas, I turned from being king of my life and received God’s gift of salvation by making Jesus my Lord and Savior.

Today, one of my sons is off to another country to share this good news that we can know and be loved by God, personally. It is THE most important thing he, or anyone, can possibly do. Nothing matters more than eternity.

This life is very short, and earthly speaking you will be dead much longer than you will be alive. You are not prepared to live until you are prepared for the other side of death.

The world demands we live for whatever it thinks and believes, but only God’s Word stands forever. So live for the eternal things, and for and with the eternal One…even if it seems you stand alone. You don’t; He is always with you if you are His and you trust Him.

I dedicate the rest of my life to trusting Him, but even more, to sharing His message that people can be rescued from themselves and their bondage of sin, from hell itself, and that God will restore this decaying earth (including our decaying bodies) and make all things new for those who have surrendered to Him as Lord and Savior.

If you are not His, won’t you join our family? If you are His, won’t you join me in the mission to bring as many with us into eternity with us as we can before we go?

Let’s go give ’em Heaven!FB_IMG_1466706528092

Leave a Reply

